(Back to the menu - click here.)


                         “Panel discussion on the Nobel Prize in Physics 2015 “





    Tuesday, 08. Dec. 2015

Audio-only-Recording as MP3-File (smallest possible size):

       -   Audio.mp3   (ca.35 Mb)


Video-Recording for any system with MP4-support:

       -   Video.mp4   (ca.321 Mb)


 16:20 – 17:35



Mats Larsson (SU).


Panel members:

Ed Kearns (Super-Kamiokande), Dave Wark (SNO), Per Carlson (KTH), Chad Finley (SU & IceCube),

Tommy Ohlsson (KTH).


Speaker : Ed Kearns and Dave Wark (Super-Kamiokande and SNO)


Abstract :

This year's Nobel Prize has been awarded "for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass". The achievement has been made possible with two large experiments – Super-Kamiokande in Japan and SNO in Canada. The physics behind this achievement will be discussed with an expert panel consisting of members from the two collaborations as well as some physicists from AlbaNova.



                              <<<<<<  Denna sida ändrades, den 13 januari 2022 kl.17:47:01    >>>>>>